Delete a blocked clip
This page last updated: Friday May 01, 2026.
You can delete a blocked clip by selecting it in the Clips tool and clicking the delete icon. Alternatively, select the clip and click Delete block in the sidepanel.
Ongoing and scheduled blocks: Feature blocks are immediately removed and access to the device is restored for all users.
Historic blocks: Access to the recordings is restored for all users.
- If Retain clips is enabled in the settings for a deleted clip, its video recordings can now be overwritten to make space for new recordings.
- If the recording date fully or partially exceeds the retention policy timeframe set for the device, it might be deleted immediately. For more information, see Retention of blocked-clip video.